Hectic Beat

5 Jan

Going deeper into myself yes I’m swimming for clarity again
Seems like this quiet solitude never last a single day
All these energy sucking vampires and I’m constantly their prey
Never understanding why their pulling at me from behind
It’s impossible to see when this tunnel vision is all I find
Just one goal one line that I want to reach
But with every step I take this chain is pulling me back fifty feet
Hold your head child and just continue to be strong
That’s the motto written on the walls that I’m attempting to climb
Yet this rain keeps filling my lungs and drowning my eyes
I can hear that goal he’s whispering my name
If I could only get close to him kiss him and hold him
I feel I’d be ultimately satisfied

Leave a Reply

