My Love

28 Oct

With eyes so grey how could they be so blue
Wont you tell me what’s puzzling you
I can see it right there behind your eyes
A secret your fighting hard to hide
Must be so horrible, must really be bad
After all the things we’ve been through
there has never been a secret you had that I haven’t had
Is it about our love, do you not love me
Has something happened to change your mind about us, about me, about we?

With eyes so brown you’ve turned them blue
I feel so much worry deep inside about you
Why wont you tell me, why wont you speak
What’s the matter with you, with me?

My love wont you look in my eyes
Where is that smile that’s always so perfect always so bright
Can’t I see wont you share my favorite smile with me?

Why are you doing this becoming so frustrated now
why wont you tell me what’s brought you down
can’t you see the worry can’t you see the pain that right now is  plaguing my brain

So you turn to me and with those restored eyes say
My love I was just afraid that you wouldn’t stay with me today
Don’t rush off to the adult world that has us both consumed
But stay here with me on this couch and be filled with love from me to you.

2 Responses to “My Love”

  1. SHARON ALEXANDRIA BLAKE November 2, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!

Leave a Reply

