One Thousand Hearts

18 Oct

I want to make you smile even when your frown seems permanently set in place
I’ll pour all my love into you until all the pain in your heart is erased
Without truly knowing or questioning why
I find all the answers right there in your eyes
I could try, but I could never find an understanding more clear
Then the understanding between our souls that draw us here

Even in September through all the fall, winter, and spring
Your love makes it feel like summer
through all the Joy and warmth you bring
To feel your lips as sweet as honey suckle against mine
It stops every thing around me, literally every second in time

You illuminate my world brighter then the sun could ever be
More precious  then any jewel, star, or stone to me
I wish I could love you with the love of a thousand hearts
I’d fill them all with you every part
But I hope the one heart I have will do
Because no one will ever love you the way that I do

 

One Response to “One Thousand Hearts”

  1. Tom Baker October 19, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Adrienne, I feature poems on my site once a month and I would like to feature yours. My October post is full but I would like to add this to my November 20th post. Please email me if you would like to be included. Thanks.

    My blog’s name is a bit unconventional so if you would like to check out the previous month, the post is called Poetic License. You will get credit and a link back to your site, of course.

Leave a Reply

