Starbucks + No Name Tag = Confused Crush

11 Jul

You know I never really paid attention to the fact that Starbucks employees don’t wear name tags until I started crushing on this really cute one that works at one I frequent. I go in there to get my Carmel frap whenever I have time but I never get a chance to say anything but thank you when he makes my drink. I would love to at least know his name but I can’t think of one smooth way to do so without making myself look like a dummy! I seriously need some help from someone out there!!!!!!!!!  How could I possibly get this guys attention long enough to ask his name and if he’s single? Should I do something cheesy like write my name and number on a napkin and throw it at him? I’m seriously clueless here!

4 Responses to “Starbucks + No Name Tag = Confused Crush”

  1. richardo July 13, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Oh you have a crush too, I actually going to be writing about my adventures revealing my crush to the person. It should be quite a unique experience. your napkin trick seems cute, and unique. lol, just dont be a stalker. But try it. a small note or card saying they are cute and are they single could work.

    • Adrienne July 13, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

      Lol thanks! I definitely wont be stalking him, not my thing but I’m thinking of a very inventive way to tell him!

  2. Whitney July 20, 2010 at 12:57 pm #

    Ugh, don’t you hate when this happens? Crushing on someone, but just don’t know how to make them notice you or start up a convo… I have been through this before. Hmm the napkin thing would be cute. Maybe just leave it at the counter for him with your name and number on it… see what happens. Let me know how it goes

    • Adrienne July 20, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

      I sure will let you know!!!

Leave a Reply

