Back To School Blues

11 Jul

Tomorrow I will be starting my summer quarter and I seriously am super dreading it! This is the time of year when I wish I went to a regular college instead of one that I attend! I mean at least I would like the choice to choose if I want to go to school during the summer or not. These two weeks have been so peaceful and stress free and I am not ready to go back to the stress of school right now! I would have loved to go and sit out at the beach one time at least before I went back to school maybe even a month off, something other than two weeks. Hey though who am I to complain? I picked the school I attend and I do happen to love it because it is getting me closer to my dreams of becoming a fashion stylist. Still The summer quarter is the only quarter that I have trouble making myself get up to go and work my hardest at. I guess in a way this gets me ready for the real world because in the real world there are no summer breaks!

One Response to “Back To School Blues”

  1. weekdaypoet July 12, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Yeah, of course we should be “prepared” not to have summers off for once we get out of school… but still! What a pain. Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

