Your Melody

9 Jul

The suns coming up
So I open my eyes to watch it rise on your face
Through that big glass window
Thats always seemed out of place
You smile as the warm rays hit your face
And I smile because I’m anticipating whats coming next
You lifting your eye lids to give me a glimpse
Of those emerald green eyes
And in this moment I’m trying to remember
What I did right what it could possible be
That fate would pair some one amazing like you
With some one so plain like me

Out if bed to the bathroom I go to brush my teeth
And wash my face with my favorite soap
And as always your never far behind
I kiss you and we create a mixture
Of vanilla and orange listerine with our tongues
Different but I kind of like the way it taste
Especially if it’s connected with you in any way

Breakfast in bed this morning, really for me?
How I appreciate it even if it’s just lucky charms and not so cold tea
This is perfect I couldn’t paint a better day
Some one up there must love me to have blessed me this way with you
And to cap off this morning you’ll fall back to sleep
Watching T.V and cuddling with me

4 Responses to “Your Melody”

  1. weekdaypoet July 12, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    nailing down a perfect moment, very worthy

  2. rulett szisztema July 21, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    This is really unbelivable. I cannot believe in this article.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Personal Care 101 - July 10, 2010

    Your Melody…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

