Everything Ends

7 Jul

I miss those light brown eyes
and all the secrets we were able to keep
I miss knowing there was someone in the world just like me

I hate the feeling of knowing I held in what I wanted to say so deep
Wanting to say without you I’m living in a world with only half of me
After all the things we went through I can’t believe I still want you
Even though I keep this secret deep inside
I wish your forever was intertwined with mine

While I’m still learning to let go
I can’t forget those moments that meant the most
I would bet every dollar of mine
that you’d never guess which moments they could be
Like the first kiss and talking forever until daylight breaks

No one said it would be easy
And I never expected it would be
But if you told me in the end that we wouldn’t be
Without a shadow of a doubt I would of disagreed

2 Responses to “Everything Ends”

  1. slpmartin July 7, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Very touching poem of love lost…nicely presented.

Leave a Reply

