A Musician’s Love

6 Jul

I close my eyes to trap these tears
Knowing they will only hold you prisoner here
As I watch you drive away in the pouring rain
To live out your dream yet again
I try to remind myself in a few days I will hold your hand

At times I become so afraid that some girl will lure you astray
Or maybe the bright lights will become something more important than me
What would I do with out you hear to hold me tight and erase my fears

Why do I have to share you with them
They will never love you like I do
But when your fingers make love to your guitar
It becomes apparently true that you’d still chase this dream
Even if there wasn’t another soul that cared
Because your music is your way of spreading love in the air

So when you pack your bags and hit the road
I shall hold back my tears each time
Because I know there is no love like this musician and mine
How wonderfully passionate you love me
Ever so gently like your guitar strings

Just remember that no matter where you are
You will always have me so don’t keep me waiting
Send my musician back in on piece as soon as possible please.

Leave a Reply

